Wed, April 16, 2014
 

Night Film: A Novel

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg Larsson, Night Film tells the haunting story of a journalist who becomes obsessed with the mysterious death of a troubled prodigy—the daughter of an iconic, reclusive filmmaker.   On a damp October night, beautiful young Ashley Cordova is found dead in an abandoned warehouse in lower Manhattan. Though her death is ruled a suicide, veteran investigative journalist Scott McGrath suspects otherwise. As he probes the strange circumstances surrounding Ashley’s life and death, McGrath comes face-to-face with the legacy of her father: the legendary, reclusive cult-horror-film director Stanislas Cordova—a man who hasn’t been seen in public for more than thirty years.
Categories: Mystery & Thrillers Mystery & Thrillers...

Item Information

ISBN: 9780679643913
Publisher: Random House
Manufacturer: Random House
Language: English
Format: Kindle Edition
Pages:
US Salesrank: 2447
Check Availability | View MARC Record
Author Bio: